Too many choices, but are any what I'm looking for?

Discussion in 'General' started by mikemike, May 29, 2014.

1. mikemike

mikemike Member

I have read through the forums and I see there are some similar topics (best stroller for twins) here but no answers that left me truly satisfied (at least enough to make the purchase). I am still new to this (first post) so please don't jump all over me if I make any errors. We are expecting twins next month and I have been looking for a stroller for them (I have spent hours researching). From your experience(s) please help with the following questions:

1. I am looking for one stroller (it's a huge financial investments) that would take my kids from birth on (as opposed to purchasing one stroller that is meant for car seats and another later for toddlers) 
    2. I REALLY like the side by side strollers but it seems they are all made for a toddler and 1 car seat.
    3. Do I really need a stroller that takes a car seat or can I just purchase a side by side stroller and just put the seat down and lay the babies down in the first few months? (I don't see how not having them strapped in can affect their safety)
    4. I really like oversized wheels in case I need to be on grass or rougher terrain
    5. I'd really like to keep my costs down without sacrificing my children's safety or comfort (as well as my wife's who is much smaller than me so the maneuverability of the stroller will help)
    6. I have an SUV so trunk space is not extremely limited, but it would be nice to have the stroller in there and have room left over for groceries etc
    7. I already have my brother's old Graco car seats (they have not expired yet) so something that would take them would help

I appreciate any helpful feedback you have on the matter.

2. ECUBitzy

ECUBitzy Well-Known Member