No one told me I'd get stretch marks there!!

Discussion in 'The First Year' started by RRTwins, Jan 23, 2007.

1. RRTwins

RRTwins Well-Known Member

Luckily I did not get them on my belly... but I did get them on my boobs! Pretty badly actually. Is this an issue for anyone else? I had never heard of this before getting pregnant. Is there anything I can do to get rid of them? Anyone ever try laser treatments? Am I stuck with a roadmap on my breasts forever??

2. RRTwins

RRTwins Well-Known Member

Luckily I did not get them on my belly... but I did get them on my boobs! Pretty badly actually. Is this an issue for anyone else? I had never heard of this before getting pregnant. Is there anything I can do to get rid of them? Anyone ever try laser treatments? Am I stuck with a roadmap on my breasts forever??

3. Ava&Emma's mom

Ava&Emma's mom Well-Known Member

As a plastic surgery nurse I can tell you there is nothing that gets rid of them effectively once they are there. Sometimes you can try Retin A and it will help slightly but you can't use Retin A if you are breastfeeding. Laser therapy unfortunately does not work. We've tried different machines and nothing really works that well. If they did, I would be the first to sign up!

4. Don2worrybhappy

Don2worrybhappy Well-Known Member

I didn't get them on my belly, either. But, I have them on my hips and boobs. Not too bad, though, and they're already faded. I guess we should count our lucky stars.

5. JuJu55

JuJu55 Well-Known Member

I hear ya sister! Exept I got them everywhere...belly, boobs, thighs, stomach, back...*sigh* [​IMG] If you figure out how to get rid of them let me know! [​IMG]

6. 2peasNApod

2peasNApod Well-Known Member