New to this forum - 20 weeks; just found out I am having TWIN girls.

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by HeidiSmith, Mar 13, 2009.

1. HeidiSmith

HeidiSmith Well-Known Member

Hello everyone. I am new to Twinstuff, and glad I found this sight. On Tuesday (3/10), we had our first ultrasound - 2nd pregnancy. My husband and I already have a 3 year old girl, and this pregnancy was no different than my first. All doctor appointments have been going well, only finding one heartbeat.

However, on our 20 week ultrasound - they found twin girls - both very healthy. It was a shock of a lifetime! Now that the initial shock is wearing off, the panic is setting in. I have been told that they take twins around 37 weeks, so it seems like we don't have much time to prepare.

I kept all my daughter's clothes and supplies, so I have a good start. But, I don't know what is absolutely essential to have two of with twins.

Any advice/recommendations for me - I'm scared!

2. akameme

akameme Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Congrats on your twin girls, welcome to TS!

It's a great resource from start to finish..

3. Twinnylou

Twinnylou Well-Known Member

Congratulations and :welcome: to twinstuff!! x

4. TwinLove

TwinLove Well-Known Member

:wavey: and welcome to Twinstuff!! Congrats on your twins!! :Clap: I'm glad you found Twinstuff, it's a wonderful place! I hope the rest of your pregnancy is a happy and healthy one. As for being scared, that's a normal feeling. :hug: Just take care of yourself and what gets done, does... and what doesn't, can get done later. ;)

5. summerfun

summerfun Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Hi and welcome to Twinstuff! :welcome: Congrats on your twin girls! :Clap: I look forward to getting to know you better. :)

6. Momof2wonders

Momof2wonders Well-Known Member

[SIZE=12pt]Congratulations on expecting twin girls!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Wishing you a very happy and healthy pregnancy :D
    [/SIZE]

7. stephi5882

stephi5882 Member

Congrats on the girls!!!