~* Meet the Mama *~

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by moski, Feb 24, 2008.

1. moski

moski Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Let's welcome Yania as this week's Meet the Mama. It's time to put her in the spotlight and ask her those questions we've been wondering about. Here is a little about her:

My name is Yania, I am 25, and have been married for 5.5 years. I work full time in tech support. I make merge items, print and give the people in the building their work for the day. I have my degree in Graphics Art and Multi Media. After this pregnancy I do want to go back to school for photography. In my spare time I run a small exotic animal rescue. Animals are my life, they have been for so long. I take care of sugar gliders, hedgehogs, chinchillas and rabbits, and anything else that is small. Currently since my husband has to do it all now, I can not take any more in. I rehabilitate the ones that I can and then find them new homes. The ones that are not adoptable stay here with me until they can be or the rest of their life. When we tried for so long to have kids and nothing worked, I replaced that with animals so to speak.

We tried for 5 years to have kids, and finally I was dignosed with PCOS, and it shattered my world because it just seemed that nothing would work. We did IVF, and on try number two, pregnant with identical twins. They had put three embryos back, I miscarried one, and one didn't take, and the one that was left, split and now I will have two miracle babies. I have been on bes rest since about 5 weeks, and I am only 12weeks 4 days along. I've had a lot of problems with this pregnancy and just hope that they stay and cook for as long as possible.

2. bran24

bran24 Well-Known Member

I don't have any questions, but wanted to say hello. My husband and I had a hedgehog a few years ago, however I think we got him from a very bad petstore. :(

Take it easy on bed rest and congratulations on getting this far! I wish you the best of luck. :)

Bran