"Incomplete" results on mammogram

Discussion in 'General' started by DATJMom, Jun 15, 2009.

1. DATJMom

DATJMom Well-Known Member

Hey ladies-

I had my first mammogram done last week and the results on the left breast came back "incomplete," the right one was fine. I have to go back for another mammogram and ultrasound of that breast. Does anyone have any input on this? How about the positive stories? I am just a "little" worried :rolleyes:

Thanks.

2. caba

caba Banned

It happens to my mom at almost every single mammogram she has. She has very fibrious (I think that's what it's called) breasts, and she is bigger chested, and sometimes it is hard for them to get a good read. In fact, I've heard that happen to a TON of people, where they have to go back again. Totally normally ... try not to stress!!!

3. TwinLove

TwinLove Well-Known Member

I have no experience with this Rachel, but wanted to send you some :hug:'s

:hug: :hug: :hug:

4. moski

moski Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Rachel, my three sisters and one of my sil have all been called back. My sister Kathleen (38) just had this. She went in for her first mammogram and was called back. A week and a half ago, she went in for a second mammo and an u/s. They told her then that she needed a biopsy. At the time, they said it was probably benign and a fibrous cyst (I think that was the word). Anyway, she had the biopsy on Thursday and it is benign. My mom is a breast cancer survivor, so it is that much more worrisome for us. My other two sisters have "dense breast tissue" and that's why their mammograms aren't always easily readable. (I had a reduction in 2000 and wonder if the removal of so much breast tissue makes mine easier to read?)

Anyway, :hug: it is scary to deal with. When do you go back?

5. meganguttman

meganguttman Well-Known Member