Im new to Twinstuff

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Ivory, Sep 21, 2017.

1. Ivory

Ivory Member

Hello,

I'm new to twin stuff. I'm a twin mama of 11 month old fraternal girls. I am extremely stressed out and was wondering if anyone had any suggestions? Im hoping to meet and hopefully befriend some other moms out there.

2. Jessi B

Jessi B New Member

Hi there, I am new also. I know your post is old, but how are things going? I have 13 month old twin girls, along with a 6 and 8 year old. It is hard!!!! Hope you're doing well!

3. kingeomer

kingeomer Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Welcome Jessi B!

4. Noor A

Noor A New Member

Hey Guys,

I have 9 month old twin boys and I seem to be getting more stressed as they get older. They do this thing where they go to sleep at night and keep waking up for a minimum of two hours on and off. They have to be held/rocked to sleep again. Then theyll sleep for a few hours before they wake up again and its non stop nagging and crying and moving all through the night. Ive tried everything from bathing, feeding heavy meals, feeding no meals just milk, white noise, even took them to the Dr to see if something was wrong but nothing!

Please let me know if anyone else is experiencing this as I am this close to collapsing

N.

Yelisaveta91 likes this.
  5. Yelisaveta91

Yelisaveta91 Member

Hi Noor A.
    During the first months my little girl was crying every night, I tried everything too, but it was useless, I tried giving her milk but she wasn't hungry, I tried hold her in my arms but she didn't want hugs, etc... finally I realized that she didn't had to sleep a lot (maybe she's a bit insomniac so) and that she just hated to be in a crib, she felt like imprisoned and and it made her really anxious.