Hi im new, im 16 and expecting triplets!

Discussion in 'General' started by Charlie16, Jun 10, 2007.

1. Charlie16

Charlie16 Member

hi guys,im very new to this but heres my story so far!
    i have just found out i am expecting triplets! i am 16 (but will be seventeen when i have them) and am currently just finishing my GCSEs this july. i am 9 weeks gone and am so worried about what is going to happen to me and them. i cannot get an abortion and i really wanted to try bring them up for myself. my boyfriend is standing by me one hundred percent but its the money side we are going to struggle most with. we have told his parents but havent told mine yet as they are having there own marrital problems at the moment. as you can imagen i am already fairly big as was wondering if any one has pics of triplet baby bump as the size factor is one of worries. being only 16 im still growing and am only 5.2' and cannot even imagine how big i could get!
    thanks for any help and really appreciate support right now.
    Charlie x

2. becky5

becky5 Guest

Welcome to TS! I think you need to tell your parents as soon as possible. You are going to need their support for sure, and you will not be able to hide being pregnant with triplets for much longer. Obviously you have been to the doctor to know that it is triplets, but it is VERY important to keep your pre-natal appointments with multiples. It is a higher risk pregnancy, even moreso with trips than twins, and your docs need to monitor you closely to make sure everything is ok with the babies and mom. Do they have you coming every 2 weeks or month now? Take care of yourself and please keep us updated on your progress.

We have a Big Sister program here at TS that I think you would really benefit from. We will match you up with a mom of multiples that will help answer some of your questions along the way. Click on the link in my signature for more details.