heartbeats

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by ceb023, Nov 28, 2006.

1. ceb023

ceb023 Well-Known Member

Hi, my name is Carrie and I'm new here, this is my first time to post. We had an ultrasound two weeks ago (I was 11wks at the time) and the tech said that both heartbeats were in the 170s. I can't remember exactly what they were but I know both were around 170. Does that seem high?? Does anyone know where I can find information on what the normal range for heartbeats is at certain weeks? Thanks so much for your help!

2. ceb023

ceb023 Well-Known Member

Hi, my name is Carrie and I'm new here, this is my first time to post. We had an ultrasound two weeks ago (I was 11wks at the time) and the tech said that both heartbeats were in the 170s. I can't remember exactly what they were but I know both were around 170. Does that seem high?? Does anyone know where I can find information on what the normal range for heartbeats is at certain weeks? Thanks so much for your help!

3. ireland37

ireland37 Well-Known Member

Welcome!

I think that is within the OK range...I have a weekly NST, which you'll have later in your pregnancy, monitoring both babies' heartbeats for a half hour. I watch as the machine tracks the rates and notice mine are frequently 160-170. The OB always says 'fantastic' so I'm assuming 170 is fine...I'm sure other ladies will post their experiences as well.

[​IMG]

4. Marbear

Marbear Well-Known Member

I had one in the 170s at 12 weeks...the other was 162. Both are fine. They start out faster and slow down as the baby grows. It's normal!

5. Dianne

Dianne Well-Known Member

Congratulations and welcome to Twinstuff.

The average is 110-160 but keep in mind this is average and there will always be peaks and valleys when sleeping or partying.