you think we keep Sesame Street on for the kids too much?

Discussion in 'The Toddler Years(1-3)' started by ~ilyse~, Feb 11, 2008.

1. ~ilyse~

~ilyse~ Well-Known Member

When I am singing around the house, I sing Journey to Ernie or Imagine That.

Dh was just talking to me about Baby Bear and the way he talks.

Dh said to me today "Why do they always ask Mr Noodle stuff, he's an idiot and doesn't know anything."

I am sure there is more too but isn't this enough? LOL

2. MichelleL

MichelleL Well-Known Member

I'm not quite sure what you are asking? Meaning, you sing their songs and they repeat things so you have it on too much? How many times a day do you play it?

3. ~ilyse~

~ilyse~ Well-Known Member

QUOTE(MichelleL @ Feb 11 2008, 09:55 PM) [snapback]617204[/snapback]
    I'm not quite sure what you are asking? Meaning, you sing their songs and they repeat things so you have it on too much? How many times a day do you play it?

I'm just being silly. Guess I'm not very good at getting that across in this post anyway. Oh well, I tried.

4. marcy874

marcy874 Well-Known Member

We got our friends, who don't have kids yet, singing the Wiggles because we'd play it in the van after we'd all been out to dinner. They loved us for that! ;)

5. MichelleL

MichelleL Well-Known Member

QUOTE(~ilyse~ @ Feb 11 2008, 10:00 PM) [snapback]617206[/snapback]
    I'm just being silly. Guess I'm not very good at getting that across in this post anyway. Oh well, I tried.

OH!! LOL!! I thought you were asking if you truly have it on for too many hours during the day!! I get what you're saying now.

6. doubledownmom

doubledownmom Well-Known Member

That's so funny!! Our girls are obsessed with Elmo.....I feel like we watch it all the time....we only have 3 of the DVDs....So, therefore, DH and I know them almost by heart....