Worried

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by knockedup, Aug 21, 2007.

1. knockedup

knockedup Active Member

I woke up at 4am this morning, with horrible cramps and a BAD backache...and everytime I go to the bathroom, I have what I'm pretty sure is the mucous plug? Or bloody show? I don't know what it is, this is my first time. (sorry for TMI)
    I'm praying I'm not going into labor...I have an OB appt. at 2, so I'm waiting until then to talk to my doctor. Also, I can't tell anymore if I'm having contractions, my whole belly has pretty much been staying really hard..
    I'm sooo worried!!!

2. j_and_j_twins

j_and_j_twins Well-Known Member

Hope everything is going ok for you?? keep us update

hugs to you

amanda

3. xavier2001

xavier2001 Well-Known Member

I hope that everything is okay, glad that you have an ob appointment today. It seems with each passing week, this pregnancy thing gets more and more stressful!

KUP!

4. lindsay084

lindsay084 Well-Known Member

i will keep you and your babies in my thoughts!! good luck

5. becky5

becky5 Guest

So, it's almost 12 where you are right? I would go to L/D right now, if I were you. You don't want to wait too long if it is PTL. They have a better chance of stopping it if it is early. :hug99:

6. MNTwinSquared

MNTwinSquared Well-Known Member

QUOTE(becky5 @ Aug 21 2007, 02:40 PM) [snapback]373990[/snapback]
    So, it's almost 12 where you are right? I would go to L/D right now, if I were you. You don't want to wait too long if it is PTL. They have a better chance of stopping it if it is early. :hug99:

I agree!! It sounds serious!! I hope that everything turns out ok. KEep us informed if possible! Take care of yourself and TRUST YOUR GUT!

7. KYsweetheart

KYsweetheart Well-Known Member

I agree with Becky!!

Please update us!

8. summerfun

summerfun Well-Known Member TS Moderator

QUOTE(becky5 @ Aug 21 2007, 03:40 PM) [snapback]373990[/snapback]

I agree!!

Keep us posted.

9. twoin2005