worried bc I don't feel pregnant

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by chiremba, Apr 6, 2008.

1. chiremba

chiremba New Member

Hi all. I'm 8w2d pregnant with IVF twins. Saw their perfect selves 2 wks ago on ultrasound. I stopped my estrogen & progesterone last weekend, and now don't feel pregnant at all. I had cramping, huge boobs, & constipation. Cramps are gone, boobs are smaller, & I'm using fiber so the constipation is better. I know I should feel really lucky I"m not puking & incapacitated, but I just feel scared that they are dead. I realize this is somewhat irrational (I'm a doctor myself and should know better), but still, I just picture myself bleeding at any moment. Anyone else have no symptoms at all with 8wk twins? Anyone else have all their symptoms go away when you stopped IVF meds?

2. mamaleah

mamaleah Well-Known Member

My case is a little different, because our twins were a shock to us with no IVF or meds. But I had a very noneventful 1st trimester. THis is my 3rd pregnancy and so far has been my easiest. In the very beginning (4-6 weeks) I was a little queasy and very tired (clued me in that i was pregnant). Then not much at all, my last 2 pregnancies were rough with lots of puking and headaches. SO I was shocked that twins weren't causing double the symptoms of the past and often times wondered if somthing was wrong. I am now 23 weeks, with a great big belly and lots of movements that making me sure things are going well. Enjoy your symtom free time things will start to happen making you uncomfortable soon enough :D

3. Gimena

Gimena Well-Known Member

I always worried about not feeling pregnant as well, and things are going fine. Dr. reasurred me that you don't have to feel pregnant, some women have symptoms, other don't... I got some m/s around the 10th week but that's about it. Good luck and congratulations to you :)

4. Kyrstyn

Kyrstyn Well-Known Member