winter clothing

Discussion in 'The Toddler Years(1-3)' started by 2Xthelove, Aug 27, 2008.

1. 2Xthelove

2Xthelove Well-Known Member

ok so i admit i am new at this but last winter when we went out they were in their infant carrier and i had the snuggle wrap on them with their regular clothes on. i also put a blanket underneath with them. then once they were in the car i would unzip the bundle wrap and when they got hot they pushed off the blanket. all was well.

so here we are and they are to old for the snuggle blanket and i am wondering do i put them in a snowsuit? do you leave them in the snowsuit in the car? if so what if your going to be in the car for awhile they are sure to get real hot then arent they. or do i get a jacket? but still do you leave them in them while driving around or do you take it off when they get in the car. can they wear them in their car seats? oh i just am not sure....HELLLLPPPPPPP

2. Babies4Susan

Babies4Susan Well-Known Member

I bought them a winter coat, hat, and gloves. For short trips they wore them in the car, if we took a long car ride I'd take their coats and hats off. Their coats had matching snow pants, but they didn't wear those unless they were playing outside.

3. Becky02

Becky02 Well-Known Member

I just had gloves, a hat, and a coat for them and kept them on in the car. For long trips I might unzip them but that was about it since I also keep the car on the colder side since I get hot so easily.

4. kajulie

kajulie Well-Known Member

we too do jacket, hat gloves and remove/unzip as necessary. Snowsuit/pants only if playing outside. If it's really cold, i'll put a pair of leggings or tights under their pants.

5. cwinslow7

cwinslow7 Well-Known Member

Good topic to start BEFORE the cold weather gets here. We don't really deal with it here since our idea of a cold morning is about 60 degrees :p