Wide glider/rockers

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by aworre, Jun 2, 2010.

1. aworre

aworre New Member

Hi, I'm another newbie here, 21 weeks with B/B twins, and this is my first pregnancy so everything's new to me. I am wondering a couple of things about glider/rockers.......

1. Does anyone know if any manufacturers make a chair-and-a-half version?

2. Does anyone know which model Dutailier is the widest they make? I see one is called the XL so I guess that is the widest one.

3. Is it even worth getting a glider/rocker with twins? It doesn't seem like the twin nursing pillows are going to fit in there with me unless I can get a huge chair. Do you just nurse on the couch or bed so you have more room?

Does anyone LOVE their chair? All my friends with singletons love their Dutailiers but they just seem too small for twins.

Thanks for your advice :)

2. MarchI

MarchI Well-Known Member

I bought just a plain chair and half because rocking twins takes more coordination than I have. Pottery barn I believe makes a glider that is a chair and a half.

3. cheezewhiz24

cheezewhiz24 Well-Known Member TS Moderator

I love my chair and a half, too. It has an ottoman and so much support! I also had to mourn the loss of the glider but now wouldn't trade my chair & a .5 for anything. It's so wide I can lay a baby next to where I'm going to sit, put on the ez2 nurse, pick up the other baby, sit down next to the first and pick him up. It's so much nicer than our narrow couch, unsupportive bed or too small lazy boy. I heart this chair!

4. MsTasha

MsTasha Well-Known Member

I have this one and it is extra wide: http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3931049 The only thing I don't like is that you can't rock with the feet up.
    If space is no issue, they have another one that has a separate ottoman that I like a lot, they were the same except for the recliner/ottoman option.

5. amymc72

amymc72 Well-Known Member