When do you buy your nursery furniture?

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by PaytonJane, May 3, 2010.

1. PaytonJane

PaytonJane Member

Thanks everyone for the patience with all of my questions. :)

When will you/did you buy your nursery furniture?

With our recent ultrasounds (great heartbeats, growth, placentas, and uterine position) my RE told us we can be 95% confident that the pregnancy is going to be healthy and succesful.

I have found a set of furniture that I really like and it's on sale. I am not a procrastinator and would LOVE to get started on the nursery (though I won't know colors/themes until we know the genders). We've had a long struggle with infertility and I have been dreaming of this for years, so I'm dying to get started, but of course don't want to jump the gun.

Just curious as to when you all feel comfortable with starting to decorate your nurseries.

2. murtygirl

murtygirl Well-Known Member

I say go ahead and do it girl!! I started very early with my first baby (IVF baby, and we were soooo excited). This go around, we had almost everything but needed an extra crib, so we bought that a couple days ago when we found out genders at 16 weeks. Have fun!!

3. leaudemiel

leaudemiel Well-Known Member

I kept waiting and waiting. Then at 28 weeks suddenly woooosh I had to do everything! Whenever you feel it, go for it!

4. ladypotter

ladypotter Well-Known Member

I had my nursery furniture by 20wks once I knew the for sure Genders and then bought the bedding by 22wks. I also like to get things done early!! It's been nice now that I am so uncomfortable and just don't want to climb the stairs, that their room is pretty much done. Anyways, they will be staying in our room for the first 3 months or so, so one of their cribs is set up in our room!! ;-)

5. sheras2

sheras2 Well-Known Member