Vaccinations

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by yeytheirtwins91907, Jun 14, 2007.

1. yeytheirtwins91907

yeytheirtwins91907 Well-Known Member

As a FTM I feel as if I need to do everything just perfect. So vaccinating my children had never been a question in my mind. Then the other day I was at Lamaze and a mother brought up how vaccines were bad and that she wasn't vaccinating her child. Wow did that hit me like a ton of bricks. Since I am studying to be an anesthesiologist I had to disagree with her considering the medical viewpoint. So we got into a debate about whether or not babies or anyone for that matter should be vaccinated. I just wondered how everyone else felt about it. Are you vaccinating your children or not? And of not why?

2. Dianne

Dianne Well-Known Member

I do vaccinate my children according to the regularly scheduled course of my ped. I think this is something where each family has to research both sides and make a decision along with their doc as to what is best for each of their children. There are many valid reasons not to vaccinate and can be evaluated on a case by case basis. For me, I believe vaccination has been the best course of action for my children.

3. mar66rus2

mar66rus2 Well-Known Member

I am for them and my girls will get them. There is a reason they make them and there is a reason that schools require them. The risks are small compared to what can happen if they get any of those diseases.

The only pain is that our insurance does not cover them (even though it is state law to have them) so we have to do something called Shots for Tots through our county.

April

4. summerfun

summerfun Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Yes, we vaccinate all 3 of our children according to our pedis. regular schedule. We do because we feel this is the best thing for our family.

5. Stephanie1074

Stephanie1074 Well-Known Member