Recipes for Cooking Dinner during 3rd Tri?

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by mjwebb05, Jun 3, 2010.

1. mjwebb05

mjwebb05 Well-Known Member

Hey All,
    I am an eating MACHINE, as you all cna relate to!! But lately, with swollen feet and legs, etc. It has gotten harder and harder to come up with interesting and easy/quick (so less time on feet) meals to prepare for hubby and I for dinner. i am at 31 weeks so I know it is not going to get any easier, yet we have to eat! Anyone have any good recipe suggestions I can add to my arsenal so we don't eat grilled cheese and hamburgers every night? :)

I used to be a good cook!!

2. murtygirl

murtygirl Well-Known Member

great question!! I have also been trying to find recipes that I can freeze so they are av ailable after the babies are born...

We have been eating alot or prepackaged meals :FIFblush: Such as, frozen lasagna, those steamfresh meals with the veggies, Pasta dishes, etc. I am having less and less energy to cook...really it's the cleaning up that I loathe!!

3. jrg9171

jrg9171 Well-Known Member

If you have crock pots then the "Fix It and Forget It" books are awesome. I bought one through Bed Bath & Beyond but Amazon.com has them as well. I was amazed at some of the things you can make in your crock pot. There's even a 5 ingredient cookbook as well but I don't have that one. And all of the recipes are super easy and delicious. Good luck!

4. becasquared

becasquared Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Crock pots!!

Even for freezing for later. We had beef stew last night, it was potatoes (whole), baby carrots, a chopped onion, garlic, beef stew chunks, an envelope of onion soup, and we used red wine (1 cup) but you can use apple juice or beer or even water.

Another easy roast in the crock pot: Chuck roast, two envelopes of onion soup, two cans of cream of mushroom soup and you've got roast for days.