Question for those with toddler twins and a new baby

Discussion in 'The Toddler Years(1-3)' started by Momto1now3, Nov 25, 2006.

1. Momto1now3

Momto1now3 Well-Known Member

How is it going? We are hoping to be in that situation soon. Our twins are 17 months old now and if all goes well will be a little over 2 when the new one arrives. I have noticed that there a few out there that will be or are in that situation. I was just curious how thing are and if you have any pointers to offer with the transition.

2. Momto1now3

Momto1now3 Well-Known Member

How is it going? We are hoping to be in that situation soon. Our twins are 17 months old now and if all goes well will be a little over 2 when the new one arrives. I have noticed that there a few out there that will be or are in that situation. I was just curious how thing are and if you have any pointers to offer with the transition.

3. Kellbell68

Kellbell68 Well-Known Member

Hi! I am VERY new to having a new baby with the twins, but I will try to answer your questions[​IMG]

The new baby is very easy... he is much easier than the twins were, and it is SUCH a blessing!

The hardest part is me not being able to lift the twins because of my ceserean. I need help at naptime & bedtime, so I have had to ask for lots of help. Thankfully we have family close that has been willing to help, and my hubby is off until the middle of December. I honestly don't know what I would do without him & our parents.

Abbi is a little helper (she loves to bring her new brother pacifiers, bottles, blankets, etc.), but she is also jealous. Of course, the twins have only had a week & a half to get used to the new addition, so I'm sure that will get better with time.

Aiden is oblivious. He will kiss the baby goodnight, and go check on him in his swing, but for the most part, he seems indifferent... I thought he was going to be the jealous one, so I've been surprised how easily he is adapting to the changes around here.