Question about pregnancy with twins

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by monica77, Feb 4, 2010.

1. monica77

monica77 Well-Known Member

Hi,

We just found out that we are having twins last week so we are very excited and of course, I have tons of questions. I love this website, I found answers to a lot of my questions so far and I appreciate everyone who is sharing their experience here, it makes a big difference to know what to expect. I still can't believe it, we are so excited, I did IVF and I just feel so lucky that it worked and also that we are having twins. It makes the whole pain associated with infertility a thing of the past.

I have a weird, rather embarrassing question that I haven't found the answer for... yet. This is week 7 of my pregnancy. My body still looks normal, I can fit in regular clothes and I am constantly sick to my stomach, so I can't eat too much. I am not complaining about anything, I think I am lucky to be in this situation. I did notice however that my boobs are getting noticeably bigger. And it's only been 7 weeks :). I am normally size 34DD at 5'6" and 135 pounds, and even like this I get back aches because of my boobs. I am a bit concerned... how big will they get? None of my friends had twins, so I want to know the opinion of people that had twins. And also, do you guys have any suggestions that may help with the back ache? A friend suggested I should wear a sports bra at night, is that a good idea?

Thanks everyone for sharing your stories and I am looking forward to the whole twin pregnancy thing :) and I am also a bit scared by the whole thing, of course.

2. summerfun

summerfun Well-Known Member TS Moderator

:welcome: to Twinstuff. Congrats on your twins. :Clap: There is really no way to know for sure how big your boobs will get. I know mine definitely grew more with my twin pregnancy, but they didn't grow a whole lot bigger.

3. lharrison1

lharrison1 Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Welcome to Twinstuff!! :welcome: