Need Double Stroller Advice

Discussion in 'The First Year' started by kdelenba, Dec 30, 2010.

1. kdelenba

kdelenba Member

Hi Everyone,

I'm relatively new to the twinstuff website, but am finding it to be a great resource! I'm 32 weeks pregnant with b/g twins and need to make a decision on a double stroller. We were given a Graco Double stroller (can't remember model) and I think it'll work great when the twins are older (6+ months) for quick trips around the neighborhood, etc. BUT, I know I have to have a c-section (previous surgeries and c-section weakened my uterus) AND I have a 2.5-year-old DS, so I'll initially need something light and easy to move with one hand (while I have the death grip on my busy-body son). I've heard good reviews on the double snap n go, but I'm wondering if I should bother....I live in Syracuse, NY and I'm scared it won't move through the snow well.

Any thoughts, advice, pros/cons would be greatly appreciated!!!

Kim

2. kumphort

kumphort Well-Known Member

While, I am not sure how well it will go through the snow, I dont think any non-jogger type of stroller will go through the snow well, and the advantage to the snap n go is that you can just keep them in the car seats, I don't know of any jogger stroller that will take two car seats.

3. E's 3

E's 3 Well-Known Member

The Snap and Go will not go through snow and cannot be steered one-handed. I know there are lots of people that like it but I hated mine. I always had to use a leash (cute little doggy backpack as far as DS is concerned, lol) when I used it with my son as I couldn't hold onto him and steer the stroller. There are a few more doubles available that can take 2 infant seats now (the selection was very slim even just a year ago and very expensive). Baby Trend has a jogger that can take two infant seats...something like that might be worth looking into.

4. Rollergiraffe

Rollergiraffe Well-Known Member TS Moderator