Milk Questions.....reactions & Amount

Discussion in 'The Toddler Years(1-3)' started by Cablegirl, Apr 8, 2007.

1. Cablegirl

Cablegirl Well-Known Member

I'm new to the 1-5 boards our babies just turned a year old this past week.....Then I came in here to post and they have changed the forums (btw I really like it :D ) but not sure how to get around in here just yet LOL :eek:

I was wondering if your babies had any reactions to milk?? Katie is not drinking much of it like Kyle is and they have both had the runs since starting it :rolleyes: . Also How much milk do you give each day?? do you still give it every 3hrs?? I'm just wondering if I'm giving them to much :blush:

I look forward to your responses :icon_biggrin:

2. twoin2005

twoin2005 Well-Known Member

They were getting around 20-24 ounces at the most, but closer to 20 oz. They would have a sippy with milk in the morning, a sippy with milk at meal times (not much), and a sippy before bedtime. At around 15 mos, we cut out the morning and evening sippy and just served milk at mealtimes. Also, they didn't just get the milk and guzzle it down like they did in their bottles. They would have some, eat, have some, eat. That way, they really did not drink that much. I also started giving them more water around the same time.

3. 2girls2b

2girls2b Well-Known Member