***Meet the Mama***

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by summerfun, Jul 27, 2008.

1. summerfun

summerfun Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Let's welcome Angel as this week's Meet the Mama. It's time to put her in the spotlight and ask her those questions we've all been wondering about. Here is a little about her:

I am 30 years old and live in Annapolis, MD with my husband Patrick and 2.5 y/o son Connor. Patrick and I have been married for 9 years. I'm expecting mono/di boys, with a scheduled c-section of Oct 7. I work as a contractor for the Department of Defense, and I have a bachelors in chemical engineering and a masters in biotechnology.

2. summerfun

summerfun Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Hi Angel,

How do you think Connor is going to react to having twin brothers?

What food have you been craving with this pregnancy?

What food have you not wanted to/not been able to eat this pregnancy?

3. angelf

angelf Well-Known Member

QUOTE(summerfun @ Jul 27 2008, 08:46 PM) [snapback]899224[/snapback]
    Hi Angel,

How do you think Connor is going to react to having twin brothers?

What food have you been craving with this pregnancy?

What food have you not wanted to/not been able to eat this pregnancy?

Hi Summerfun,

Connor is acting excited about the twins now, but I have no way of gauging how jealous he will be once they get here. He is really a good helper and a good kid; I hope we can continue to give him enough attention so that he could stay that way!

I have been craving caramel with this pregnancy. Weird. I've also wanted alcohol this pregnancy (mostly wine), but I've stayed away from it. I have no idea why I want it... maybe I want to feel drunk after all of this feeling like I'm hungover all the time?

I've been able to eat pretty much anything this pregnancy, after about week 14. Before that, I had to force food down my throat because it made me feel so sick.

4. tamaras

tamaras Well-Known Member

Hi Angel!!