***Meet the Mama***

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by summerfun, Dec 16, 2007.

1. summerfun

summerfun Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Let's welcome Janey as this week's Meet the Mama. It's time to put her in the spotlight and ask her those questions we've all been wondering about. Here is a little about her:

I'm 30 years old and have been married to my husband for almost 8 years. We have a 5 year old son (flaming red head) and a 2 year old (looks Italian). I had a miscarriage in January of this year. If you had told me during that time that a year later I would be nearing the end of a twin pregnancy, I just wouldn't have believed it! I knew something was different this time around than with my other pregnancies, but it still blew my mind to see TWO babies on the first ultrasound! It was so exciting and we feel so blessed! I am a registered nurse with my BSN and I work on a per diem basis for a NICU. I feel like I have the best of both worlds. I work usually just a couple days a month and get to be home the rest of the time! My husband works for a local university (he's a self professed computer geek and proud of it!) We are expecting boy/girl twins (Alexander and Elizabeth) and we are just overjoyed! I've been on bedrest for awhile now. There have been some scary moments and it's been rough, but I am so glad that these babies are staying put for now! I really appreciate having this board, it's been a great place for advice and reassurance! One more thing- GO BUCKS!

2. summerfun

summerfun Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Hi Janey!

1. Do you two older children (I have a redhead too BTW) know they are going to have twin siblings? If so, mainly the 5 year old, how did they react to the news?

2. How has this twin pregnancy been different than your singleton pregnancies?

3. Jayn

Jayn Well-Known Member

QUOTE(summerfun @ Dec 16 2007, 07:51 PM) [snapback]536698[/snapback]
    Hi Janey!