**Meet The Mama- MoMMelis**

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by TwinLove, Aug 23, 2009.

1. TwinLove

TwinLove Well-Known Member

Let's welcome Melissa as this week's Meet the Mama. :clapping: It's time to put her in the spotlight and ask her those questions we've all been wondering about. Here is a little about her:

Hi, my name is Melissa. I am 33 years old and Mike my husband is 34 years old. We live in New York, about an hour and a half north of New York City. Up until June I was a teacher, I taught Kindergarten and 4th grade, but now I am going to be a SAHM. DH and I were somewhat surprised to find out we were having twins, even though he has 4 sets in his family and I have a set of triplets in mine--I guess it was fate!! We enjoy watching movies, snow skiing, and almost anything outdoors. I am now 31 weeks and am very nervous about going into labor, and what to expect when I bring home the little beans. I am super excited to learn what the sex is, since we have not found out!! I look forward to talking to everyone, you all seem so nice!!

2. TwinLove

:wavey: Melissa!!

:eek: That's great that you guys want to be surprised... I know I could barely wait until 20 weeks to find out! :lol:

Have you guys decided any names? Care to share?

Do you have alot of family around?

3. mrsrahgo

mrsrahgo Member

Hi!! We do have 4 names picked out. The two boys names are Michael John III and Edward Michael. If they are girls they will be Alexa Jane and Natalie Tess. If it is one of each they will be Michael and Alexa. We do have a ton of family pretty close by, the furthest are his parents that are an hour away.

4. nkindc

nkindc Member

Hi Melissa!
    I am only 14 weeks with mono/di identical twins and we plan not to find out the sex/gender either (it seems as if we are a rare breed). All we know is that it will be 2 girls or boys.