Let's get to know you!

Discussion in 'The First Year' started by MNTwinSquared, Mar 4, 2008.

1. MNTwinSquared

MNTwinSquared Well-Known Member

I'd love to get to know the breastfeeding momma's better! Please share 10 random facts about you! Attach a picture if you care to also! I'll post when I get some time! It's just about naptime here! :)

2. annelily2000

annelily2000 Well-Known Member

HMMM
    1. I grew up on a farm.
    2. I inherited the farm about 2 years back.
    3. I have a degree in Forestry from La. Tech University.
    4. I was involved in getting a recycling facility set up in my town.
    5. I love animals.
    6. I can't wait for the show Deadliest Catch to come back on.
    7. I want to open a shelter up on my property for all the stray dogs around here.
    8. I carry dog food with me, just in case I see one on the side of the road.
    9. I had a brother 5 years older than me, we were born on the same day.
    10. I really love TS!

3. MNTwinSquared

Wow! Do you live on the farm?

10 facts about me! :)
    1. I grew up on a hobby farm.
    2. I currently live 4 miles away from it.
    3. I have a college degree in Therapeutic Recreation.
    4. I spent a year in Norway and have been there 3 other times, including my honeymoon almost 10 years ago.
    5. I never wanted kids. (yes, I changed my mind)
    6. My 'heaven' is canoeing on a quiet lake.
    7. I grew up hating the fact that I was a twin.
    8. I was born on the Canadian border.
    9. I had both feet operated on 3 days after I got a car (when I was 17). (bunions)
    10. (ok, breastfeeding kind of related) I didn't wear a bra until I was in high school. (late bloomer I guess!)

4. annelily2000

Wow! Do you live on the farm?

Yes, my DH and I have kept the farm operating. We have 4 chicken houses and are in the hay business and lease out our land for people to put their cattle on until we get our own.

What is a hobby farm?

5. fuchsiagroan

fuchsiagroan Well-Known Member