just found out we lost twin at 18 weeks

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by hope2311, Mar 9, 2009.

1. hope2311

hope2311 Member

We just found out today via sonogram that we lost one of our babys. I am just about 18 weeks pregnant and was very shocked
    by this. I am concerned about the other baby (A). They said that the risk of miscarriage is slightly higher. Has anyone miscarried
    late and the second baby is ok? I am very sad but also very concerned for the other baby.

Hope

2. BounceTigger

BounceTigger Well-Known Member

I have no experience, but I just wanted to give you a :hug: and let you know that you and Baby A are in my thoughts

3. gina_leigh

gina_leigh Well-Known Member

:hug: I'm so sorry.

4. moski

moski Well-Known Member TS Moderator

I am so sorry for your loss. :hug:

5. timba09

timba09 Well-Known Member

I'm so very sorry, Hope. :hug: Sending positive thoughts for you and baby A.

6. mkcondrey

mkcondrey Well-Known Member

QUOTE(hopeblessed @ Mar 9 2009, 04:01 PM) [snapback]1220721[/snapback]
    We just found out today via sonogram that we lost one of our babys. I am just about 18 weeks pregnant and was very shocked
    by this. I am concerned about the other baby (A). They said that the risk of miscarriage is slightly higher. Has anyone miscarried
    late and the second baby is ok? I am very sad but also very concerned for the other baby.

Hope

I am so sorry to hear about your loss. My thoughts and prayers go out to you and Baby A. Did the Dr indicate to you what happened?

7. lorinboyett

lorinboyett Well-Known Member

I am so sorry for your loss :hug:

8. MNTwinSquared

MNTwinSquared Well-Known Member

sorry for your loss! :hug:

9. Kyrstyn

Kyrstyn Well-Known Member

:hug: I am so incredibly sorry to hear about your loss! :cry: I have no experience, but just wanted to send many,many :hug: your way!

10. beckylynn

beckylynn Well-Known Member

Oh my goodness, I am so so sorry. Hugs to you!!

11. Leighann