Introductions

Discussion in 'The First Year' started by rrodman, Apr 30, 2008.

1. rrodman

rrodman Well-Known Member

I've been coming here for a couple months, and I feel like I'm starting to get to know everyone, but I thought it might be a good idea to do a thread of introductions. It will let the newbies like me introduce ourselves and get to know all the "regulars" better. I'm sure you guys have done this, but I feel like I'm coming in midstream and thought it might be fun!

So, I'm Rachael, mom to twins Jack and Anna. They were conceived via IVF/ICSI after 6 years of TTC and were born February 3 during the Superbowl via c-section. They were both head down, but I "failed to progress" after my water broke spontaneously that morning and I spent the whole day on pitocin. So, c-section it was - I never felt a contraction. I'm 31, and a full time lawyer. I went back to work when the twins were 8 weeks. I've been married to DH, an architect, for 10 years in June. We live near Cincinnati. My family is an hour and fifteen minutes away, and DH's family is 3 hours away, so we have little help. Luckily, the babies are pretty easygoing!

Anyway, I'm really enjoying this board and look forward to getting to know all of you!

2. lisaessman@verizon.net

[email protected] Well-Known Member

My name is Lisa, and I live near Buffalo, NY. I am a nurse, but have been a SAHM for nearly 7 years. I have 5 daughters, ages 9, 6, 2, and the twins are just over 3 weeks old. My husband is in the AF reserves and is a Physician Assistant. He just got back from Iraq 16 days before our twins were born. (Phew!)

My family is all in the area, but everyone has their own little kids, so we don't have help. Just a lot of chaos when people come over!

I am an ID twin, my father is an ID twin, my ID twin had frat twins. Mine appear to be ID, but we will probably have them tested eventually.

It is great to meet everyone! :D

3. Dianna

Dianna Well-Known Member

Great idea!!!