Does anyone else experience this?

Discussion in 'The First Year' started by babyhopes09, Nov 19, 2010.

1. babyhopes09

babyhopes09 Well-Known Member

Okay..

So I wondered.. does anyone else feel really burned out? I am caught up on sleep, but I just feel so done. I am working part-time and my DH has a commission-based job that is really affected by the economy, so when I am at home I feel like I should be working.. even though I def would rather be with my kids. I feel like I am trapped and not able to make anymore money for our family because childcare for two is just too expensive (I work in a school district). I just feel like I can't get caught up on housework and I'm so distracted by stress right now that I am not being the type of Mommy that I have the potential to be, but I'm doing the best I can.. sorry just need to vent!!! :mellow:

2. ChaoticMum

ChaoticMum Well-Known Member

oh hun, I think we can all honestly say we've been there...or are there.

I know I'm feeling burned out - I'm singlemommy'ing 5 kids, ages 8 and under because my hubby is out west working for us since his job here didn't pan out the way it was supposed to. Between the bills we built up while building our house because of that job not working out we really need the money he can make out there - BUT it means I'm alone here with the kids, the dogs, the cat, the house, the snow, the housework, the bills to pay, hockey to take kids to, riding to take kids to, volunteering at the school...yah, you name it, its on my plate.

I'm totally burnt out too and wish I could tell ya how to get out, but all I can say is give those kids a hug and a kiss and just enjoy them. Its the only way I have found to get through ti.

3. fmcquinn

fmcquinn Well-Known Member