Behavior problems with twins age 7!

Discussion in 'Childhood and Beyond (4+)' started by Bri2007, Nov 24, 2014.

1. Bri2007

Bri2007 New Member

Hi ladies,
      I am a newbie here as I just joined today! I am looking for advice how to help one of my twins deal with being separated and put in another class from his twin sister.My twins were in Preschool, k, and 1st grade together and for second grade the school policy is that twins be separated by this grade. I had not behavior problems with the boy twin until this year , being separated from his sister , who by the way is the older twin.  Any advice how to make this transition better for him and his teachers?

2. miss_bossy18

miss_bossy18 Well-Known Member TS Moderator

I'd probably fight the school policy but I have problems with authority. ;) Is there a reason that the school wanted your twins in particular to be separate or is it just a blanket policy? If the latter, I'd definitely push to put them back in the same class. They'll be ready to separate when they're ready to separate.

3. Bri2007

Bri2007 New Member

Thanks for your reply! No there is no reason other than it's there policy which sucks! I think if my boy twin could have a few more time to mature things would be better . He does have developmental delay in some learning areas such as reading and motor skills as he have problems holding the pencil correctly ( left handed).

4. tarcoulis

tarcoulis Well-Known Member