3 Year Old Girl birthday present

Discussion in 'The Toddler Years(1-3)' started by mama_dragon, Jul 25, 2012.

1. mama_dragon

mama_dragon Well-Known Member

Please help!! My boys are attending a birthday party for a 3 year old girl. What do 3 year old girls like?? Any suggestions for gifts? I have no experience with little girl gifts. We only have boys in the family.

Thank you!!!

2. Danibell

Danibell Well-Known Member TS Moderator

Hello Kitty play sets.

Minnie Mouse Tea Set

This is what I was looking for here. Minnie's Bowtique it's like the old time paper dolls, where you could change the clothes? But this is a Minnie doll, that you can change her bow, her dress and her shoes. I got this for my dd for her third birthday and she loves it!! I have a little minnie bookbag that she keeps all the pieces in so they don't get lost.

But really, anything like hello kitty, minnie mouse, my little pony (watch for small parts), zoobles....avoid squinkies if you can, I don't want those itty bitty pieces in my house and I'm sure other parents are the same! :lol:

3. megkc03

megkc03 Well-Known Member TS Moderator

My daughter turned three in June. Here's some hits:

-squinkies. For the love of g-d she is obsessed!!!! Keeps her entertained for hours!
    -dolls. Never enough!
    -doll accessories-clothes, crib, high chair, etc etc
    -dress up-clothes, jewelry, shoes
    -art stuff
    -hair stuff
    -dresses-my daughter loves dresses that twirl! Lol! She's pretty particular!

I don't think you can go wrong! For every gift she opened, my daughter was astounded! Her reactions were priceless and we got it all on video!

4. Twin nanny

Twin nanny Well-Known Member