It's sunk in now we're having twins!

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by mamita, Jul 27, 2011.

1. mamita

mamita Well-Known Member

Hi everyone, I'm so glad to have found this site. We were trying to concieve for about 6 months before I went ahead and tried 50 mg. of Clomid. I know, we rushed into it. I'm only 28 and I know 6 months of trying really isn't that long. Well, I got preggo right away on it and with twins! We went for my first ultrasound right at 6 weeks (I had an ectopic last year, my doc wanted to moniter me closely) and right away we saw 2 sacs, 2 heartbeats. I was in shock, but really excited. Then it started to hit me, slowly. We are going to have TWO babies. Will I be able to work till I'm due???? I'm a hair stylist and work on my feet (part-time fortunately). I felt so guilty for not feeling super excited anymore. I just really started to get worried. I do remember when looking at the ultrasound, I had a bit of panic when I didn't see the 2nd heartbeat, then we saw it. So I kept reassuring myself, yes, I'm happy. I'm just freaked out. I feel kind of foolish for rushing into a fertility drug. We have a 3 year old daughter and didn't want a bigger difference in age between my children. When we tried for our daughter, I got preg. on our 1st try, so I kind of panicked when I wasn't getting pregnant with this current one. Today I had a second ultrasound (10 weeks) and I almost cried seeing my babies. They're tiny little bodies moving around, it was just awsome. I know it'll be tough having 2 newborns, but we'll do it.